Australian Masters Games

first_imgWhy not participate in one of seventy different sports with your friends and family and enjoy a summer holiday? The 12th Australian Masters Games is a ten day sports and entertainment festival open to people over the age of thirty, regardless of sporting background or ability. Held biennially, the Games are run by the Confederation of Australian Sport (CAS), the peak body for sport in Australia. Geelong will come alive with over 10,000 people from Australia and overseas participating in 70 sports across 80 different venues in the Geelong region. Whether you are a regular athlete, gym junkie, seasonal recreational enthusiast, on the come- back trail or just want to experience some Serious Summer Fun, the Games have something for you. From bocce to baseball; bowls to surfing; soccer to netball. While the competition is important, one of the key attractions of the Games is the social interaction and spirit of camaraderie experienced by the participants. Registrations for the Games are now open. Participants can use the simple and easy to use Online Registration System at or phone 1300 725 266 to arrange for a Registration Booklet to be posted.last_img read more

Brisbane Touch Championships

first_imgThe Brisbane Touch Championships, previously known as the South East Queensland Touch League (SEQTL), has undergone a change of format in 2009 with the inclusion of Under 18 and senior divisions, as well as a later start in the year.Tap-Off times: 6:30pm, 7:20pm, 8:10pm & 9:00pm.The 2009 Championships will see a number of Australian Open and Youth representatives competing for various clubs after their recent Trans Tasman success in New Zealand in January and Wollongong in April.The BTC will consist of 45 teams – an increase from last year – contest the toughest competition in Brisbane. Together with an increase in teams, Eagles T.F.C. (five teams) and First Contact (three teams) join the competition for the first time, as well as single teams from Hoodz, Sheldon College, Redcliffe United, Lazers & Sharks.Due to the increase in teams in 2009, the format has been changed with Men’s & Women’s Open playing three double header rounds, Men’s Division Two being split into two pools for finals and Women’s Division Two, consisting of Division Two, Over 27’s and Under 18’s teams, being split into three pools.The Brisbane Touch Championships Final will be held on Saturday, 21 November 2009 at Brisbane Metropolitan Touch Association.For more information, please contact Brisbane City Cobras on 0432 386 477 or [email protected]last_img read more