Go back to the enewsletter Avis Budget Group has n

first_imgGo back to the enewsletterAvis Budget Group has named TravelManagers’ Jo Patton as the 2018 winner for its renowned Avis Travel Agent Scholarship program. Patton’s win this year follows on from the success of TravelManagers’ Personal Travel Manager, Nakita Byrne, from Mount Arthur, NSW who took out the award in 2017.Patton is based Ulladulla, NSW and has been recognised by the judging panel for consistently maintaining the highest level of excellence in her customer service and continuing to apply innovation in her work. Patton specifically impressed judges with her success in combining her passions of travel and craft to create Crafty Adventures, a service specialising in cruises and tours with a craft focus. She was officially awarded the Avis Scholarship award at the Gala Dinner last night at the Park Hyatt.TravelManagers unite – Joe Araullo, Grant Campbell, 2017 Avis Scholarship winner Nakita Byrne, 2018 Avis Scholarship winner Jo-Patton, Julia McLean, Barry Mayo and Michael-Gazal.The Avis Travel Agent Scholarship is valued at over $40,000 and Jo will enjoy a range of prizes and experiences including international travel to Singapore to attend the 2019 WIT Conference, professional guidance and access to exceptional education and training opportunities with organisations such as the Cruise Lines International Association (CLIA) Australasia.TravelManagers’ CEO Joe Araullo said the travel company was extremely proud of Patton’s win.“Jo and Nakita truly deliver on the TravelManagers’ promise of providing individual customised travel planning and personalised service, and winning this prestigious award two years running really demonstrates the strength of our business model and dominance within the industry. While we are absolutely thrilled with Jo’s win, we also salute and congratulate all finalists in this year’s awards,” Araullo said.Ian Jones, Commercial Director of Avis Budget Group Pacific said: “We are extremely proud to award the 2018 Travel Agent Scholarship to Jo. Through her work, Jo has proved herself to be the best of the best, blazing a trail for others in the industry. We can’t wait to see how the Scholarship will benefit her and help her grow over the coming years.”2018 Finalists: Cei Creighton, MTA – Mobile Travel Agents; Carolyn Cruickshank, Flight-Centre; Winner Jo Patton, TravelManagers and Krystle Tse, TravelEdge.Launched in 1996, the Avis Travel Agent Scholarship is an award set to encourage, recognise and reward outstanding customer service. Now in its 22nd year, the Scholarship has evolved into one of the most valuable and prestigious awards offered to Australian and New Zealand travel professionals.Lead image: Patton with Ian Jones, Commercial Director, Avis Budget Group – Pacific and Tom Mooney, Managing Director, Avis Budget Group – Pacific.Go back to the enewsletterlast_img

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *